Foodieness!!!!

Energy Bites

Today is my birthday. I’m not going to mention what year, because honestly after your 21st it’s no longer fun to discuss your age. While in our 20’s my best friend and I would always give each other a birthday card counting down the years until we turned 30.

“8 more years until your 30”
“5 more years until you turn 30” etc

Well, once 30 rolled around playing “x” many more years until your 40 is not a fun game…in fact its mean so now we just play “have a great birthday!” (In full discloser she did email me today saying “x” many more years until your 40, but she wrote the number REALLY small so it was less painful) 🙂

I love birthdays because it’s a new year…a fresh start, a chance to make things right. Today I am giving myself a wonderful birthday present. I am hiring myself as a personal trainer! Time to practice what I preach to my clients daily. First things first, no more junky snacks. I wouldn’t allow my clients to eat them, and since I am now a client I need healthy snack replacements. A few days ago I made one of my favorites.

Living Lean Energy bites (no cooking required)

Ingredients:
•1 cup dry old fashioned oats
•2/3 cup toasted coconut flakes
•1/2 cup natural peanut butter
•1/2 cup chocolate chips or raisins
•1/2 cup ground flaxseed
•1 Tablespoon Chia Seeds
•1/4 cup chopped almonds
•1 Teaspoon Vanilla
•1/3 cup honey

Ingrediants

Directions:
1.) Mix all ingredients in large bowl

Mix

2.) Place in the refrigerator for at least one hour
3.) Roll into small bowls
4.) ENJOY!!!

Finished product...enjoy!

Finished product…enjoy!

15 thoughts on “Energy Bites

  1. Pingback: a

Leave a Reply

