No Spend January

No Spend = No Starbucks—Challenge Day 2

061407-starbucks

Day one of the “No Spend Challenge” was a breeze!

After a night out ringing in the New Year with friends I was happy to spend the day lounging in my PJs, watching bad TV and cleaning. I only left the house for about an hour to take my son to the park and go for a quick run.

Today however is shaping up to be a bit more challenging. Returning to work presents its own set of challenges. I packed my lunch (I always do), but watching everyone walk by my desk holding a Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts cup makes me REEAALLYY want one.

starbucks-cup

I don’t usually drink Starbucks as my wonderful husband roasts, grinds, and brews me a delicious cup every morning. But today for whatever reason my travel mug of coffee just doesn’t seem as fun as that white cup with the mermaid.

If you have to drink your homemade coffee out of a travel mug, know that these contigos are THE BEST and worth every penny! No leak and keeps coffee hot for hours

If you have to drink your homemade coffee out of a travel mug, know that these contigos are THE BEST and worth every penny! No leak and keeps coffee hot for hours

I guess the old saying is true “you want what you can’t have.” I know I can not spend the money on a coffee so now I want it. Friend’s don’t let me drink Starbucks this month! 🙂

friends dont

6 thoughts on “No Spend = No Starbucks—Challenge Day 2

  1. Pingback: ‘Bertucci’s’ Tuscan Minestrone Soup | Moms Living Leaner

  2. SO happy to have found you and your great blog too!
    We are both Boston bloggers – you are the first one I have found! I adore your banner photo, too precious.
    As for Starbucks, now that I am trapped in the burbs I opted to invest in a great machine at home – so my vote is to keep getting pampered by that awesome husband every morning!
    xo reversecommuter

Leave a Reply

