No Spend January

Window shopping is just not the same as actual shopping!

Day 8 of the “No Spend January Challenge” and I really want to buy something.

Anything.

A coffee, take out food, a pack of gum. Anything!

In an attempt to curb the urge to shop, I started browsing my favorite websites…amazon, slickdeals, lululemon. I thought I could “prentend shop” also known as “window shop” the urge away.

online-shopping-cartoon
Big mistake. Huge!

Pretend shopping just made me find a ton of things I “need.”

Finally I went online to my local library website and “bought” tickets to the Boston Science Museum this weekend. (Did you know you can reserve FREE musem tickets at your local library. Just like a book you can “borrow” passes every month. Cool huh?)

I spent zero dollars on an activity for my family to do this weekend, and it almost made me feel as if I bought something. Almost

Day 8 is a win!

2 thoughts on “Window shopping is just not the same as actual shopping!

Leave a Reply

